Ranking
Original Post
[ART]How to make Realistic Eyes on Photoshop CS4 (not much different from CS5 or 3)
OMG the Secrets out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
For this tutorial I will be showing you how to make realistic eyes on photoshop CS4. Since I am only going to be making an eye I will be using a 128x128 pixel flat thingy (don’t know what its called ). Since I am relatively new to photoshop (started using it 2 months ago) I found that this way, although a little bit cheap, works fine. To begin google image realistic eyes, you will not be tracing this but will use it as reference. Once you find the eye you feel seems the most realistic and doable for you click on it and enlarge it.

Restore down your photoshop window so that it is above the internet browser of the eye. Pick a skin color and make a layer filling of that skin color, because im like color blind and cant seem to choose good skin colors I already have one preset on my swatches J. To make a layer filling click on layer>>new fill layer>>solid color. Now your screen should look like this.

Now let’s start on the eye. I tend to begin by drawing the eyelashes than the actual eye but wither way is fine. Using the lasso tool draw the eyelashes and fill it in with black. Remember your not actually drawing an eye by hand and you aren’t copying the picture exactly so don’t draw out each eyelash unless you have a lot of spare time and you really like the smudge tool. The eye should look like this so far.

Next open layers and click the very first color filling layer. And draw the outline of the eye using once again the lasso tool. Fill in the eye with pure white. Since this new layer was made under the eyelashes it should appear underneath the lashes.Draw the eye thingy that I have no idea whats called and color it in with an extremely light pink it should now look like this.

We’ll worry about details later so make a pupil using the ellipse tool and color it black. It should look like this.