ES Recruitment Drive
Original Post
How to jump video
Hey all,

I'm totally new to toribash, its so damn addictive it's unreal lol. I was just mucking about on it this morning trying to work out how to pull off the enemys head like in the "how to jump" video. It's annoying because it doesn't show you that in the video and i really can't work out how to do it. It looks kind of like he starts the kick before the feet meet the enemy, then possibly brings the hips in and arm movement when the feet connect with the neck area. But I really can't work out the exact tweaking of muscles to reproduce this, can anyone help me out?
Cheers
-Spec
Re: How to jump video
I have this excact same problem - kinda. My problem is in many of the replays I have seen, they just hit the head and grab it, then yank it off in mid-air! I have tried to replicate this many times but just can't seem to. Help needed and appreciated.
Okay. First off, those moves only really happen the one time, and it's usually some kind of byproduct. Many a time, I've tried to rotate them in midair, but ended up pulling off a really cool midair spin kick.

Of course, sometimes it's intentional. To get more power, it helps if they're moving in the opposite direction. So first, if you want to rip a head off, move their head down first, then yank it upwards sharply. Sometimes, you'll need to turn extra things, use your abs, pecs, etc. Just little things to tweak it slightly so that you can add even more strain to the neck.

As for you, spectre....

It's mostly practice. At first, my main concern was "how to not fall over", it progressed to "how to hit things before I have to worry about falling over" and then to "how to hit things with my legs' and then "how to grab effectively" and then "how to get a good stance in any situation" and then "how to throw in midair" and then just... "how to pwn even more". It's a gradual process. Trust me, I didn't start off being able to copy the "acromania" replay.